Millie and Brooks Dedication

Standard

Last weekend we had Millie and Brooks dedicated at our church. We stood in front of the church (along with 30+ other families) and dedicated our children to God and the church. We want them to grow up in a Christian Home and to be surrounded with Christian friends. We know that it is our responsibility as parents to instill God’s Word into both of their hearts at a young age. With this being said, I ask that you will pray for Stephen and myself, that we make good decisions, and demonstrate living lives that line up to God’s Word. That we will study the word in front of and with our children. Also that we will pray with our children. I think this is so important. I lived with my grandparents for a few years and the something that I realized when I first moved in with them was my Mema’s quiet time with the Lord. She was up before everyone else either in “her chair” or, in the colder months, next to her “wood burning stove.” On the mornings that I had off from work we would lay on the floor together and both do our daily devotionals. This was life changing for me. The best way to start the day, in my opinion. I am just thankful that I had her to demonstrate this. Thank you Martha Ellen for passing down your legacy!

2 responses »

  1. Kristin – what a wonderful message and what a wonderful family. I had heard that you had the family dedicated at the church. What a beautiful family. Thank you for letting me be a part of the family thru pictures. Hope to get to see everyone in person one day soon. You are going to make me join facebook. I am just scared I want have time to do facebook and work to. Thanks again for posting the pictures.

  2. Great Day! All the pictures are great of everyone. What a blessing these two angels are to all of us. Missed not being there to see them dedicated to the Lord. You and Stephen will work out how you teach your kids God’s word. They pick up so much – just set good examples for them to follow. Love the pictures and love watching them grow.

Leave a Reply

