{Cabin Fever}

Standard

This week has been a LOOONG one here at the Benton Bungalow! Millie came down with a double ear infection along with a few other symptoms we won’t discuss the week before. Stephen and I have been lucky so far as far as not catching her germs! So it has been a wild ride the past 2 weeks. I am praying that we get through this and can put it behind us before Millie has her eye surgery in September. Poor thing has had a rough couple of weeks. Today we got out of the house for a little play/one on one time and we had so much fun!! I think we both have had a case of cabin fever. Anyhow, we made vanilla cupcakes with butter cream icing and sprinkles one day, read ALL of her books another day, went to the pediatrician one day, and today we stayed outside as much as possible. We played at the park, took a walk, momma pulled weeds (never-ending), and just enjoyed being outside! I am thrilled that fall is in the air and I am already craving pumpkin pie, all things halloween, and starbucks pumpkin latte! These are just a few of my favorite things…here are a few snapshots of Miss Millie during our 1 week stay at home. Hope you enjoy and have a wonderful weekend!

PS. Stephen is not a fan of Millie’s pig-tails….what do YOU think??  I think they are super cute!

xoxo-

K + M

Just chillin in my leather chair reading my current favorite book…Millie in the Garden

 

 

Sleepy little girl eating her cupcake!

q

This is her saying “noooooo mama”*

Hear she is thinking, “momma, I’ve had enough already!”

^

Dirty bare feet..but still so sweet!!

^^

Exploring..

$

&

Ya’ll better come back now!

(

6 responses »

  1. I love, love the pigtails…every little girl should have them! I also LOVE her dirty feet! I hate it when momma’s don’t let their girls get dirt on them. True Southern Girl…loving it!

    I hate to hear that she has been sick though. Hopefully, y’all are on the mend. Love you and miss you much!

    D

  2. We are soooo sorry little Miss Millie has been so sick 😦 Please give her lots of love from all of us!! But thank goodness you and Stephen haven’t come down with anything! And fyi, Starbucks has brought back the pumpkin spice latte already…woohooooo!!! I love that one too 🙂 Miss you guys, maybe we can get together when we get back from the beach!

    xoxo
    Danielle
    p.s…we all LOVE the pigtails 😉

  3. Sorry your little princess hasn’t been feeling well. I know that’s never fun! We missed yall at the play date, but maybe next time we are home we can get together! I can’t wait to see the new addition to your family that will be here before you know it:) I love all then new pics. You are so talented and you have the most beautiful little girl to photograph!

Leave a Reply

