Millie’s 1st Snow Experience..

Standard

Last week here in Athens we got more snow than Athens has ever gotten.  It was a record breaking 7 inches!!!!  I could not believe my eyes not only when the snow started falling but also when it started sticking to the ground!  Our house looked like a beautiful winter wonderland and I am sad that it is all melted away and gone…..BUT I am ready for SPRING!!!

Here are some pictures of our fun filled snow days in Athens, Georgia!

Family Portrait

family-fun-in-the-snow

Our House covered with snow fall…beautiful!

house

Me with my babies..

me-with-my-2-babies

Daddy catching snow with his baby!

snow-fall-with-daddy

snow-fall-with-mommy

snowy-snow

 

This was the day after the snow fall…we took Millie sledding down the hill and she loved it!  Yes, we used a trash can lid but hey, it worked like a charm!

trashcan-sledding

daddy-sledding-with-millie

3 responses »

  1. Wasn’t it so much fun? Eli was sick so we didn’t get to get out and enjoy our snow. Love your pictures – so cute!

  2. Hey Guys,
    Your house looks so pretty. I bet Millie enjoyed that. I just said to Jason I can’t wait to hold her. She gets cuter and cuter. Really excited for our visit, especially to share Millie’s special 1st birthday. See you soon! 🙂
    Jen

  3. Wow! You guys really got a bunch of snow! Wish we had that much in Braselton.
    Beautiful pictures of a beautiful family!

Leave a Reply

