2 Month Milestones….

Standard

Today Millie is officially 2 months old!  I got her social security card in the mail finally. She is growing so very fast.  I cannot get over how I am with her all the time 24-7 and never actually physically see her grow!! She weighs 11lbs/12oz and her length is 22-1/4in. long!~! This fits into about the 75% for 2 month old girls!   

Her milestones thus far:

1. She is sleeping flat in her pack-n-play now, not in her bounce seat

2. She is cooing

3. She is lifting/holding her neck up 

4. She is drooling a lot now!

5. She takes an hour nap everyday

6. She absolutely loves riding in her car-seat 

7. She laughs at Stephen when he talks baby talk…it’s the cutest thing ever

8. She is very focussed on all of her surroundings/loves ceiling fans & lights/my face or stephen’s face!

9. She is kicking her legs and moving her arms a bunch

10. She sucks her thumb sometimes or her hand/I’m thinking this really isn’t a milestone…or is it???

11. She will go to sleep on her own between 9-11pm and usually sleeps til 6-8am

12. She loves riding in the grocery shopping cart

13. She enjoys taking baths & looking in the mirror!

14. My favorite, she smiles at me several times a day 🙂

Pretty sure I didn’t miss anything! Thanks for dropping by!!!! 🙂

Here she is laying on her changing pad…

The best part of being a mommy is seeing your baby smile back at you…

More smiles!!!!  🙂

This is when she gets Stephen’s full attention….with the lip!! (Such a daddy’s girl already)

Stretches!!

 

 

 

4 responses »

  1. Wow, what a cutie she is! Just gorgeous.

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I’ll plan on answering some of your questions in a blog post soon. And, also, thanks for the compliments.

  2. This is my new favorite post EVER. Please keep making notes of the little things, I love little things. I am posting about the “little things” in life here at some point, if I am ever home long enough to do it. This is magical! Love you.

Leave a Reply

