First Trip to the Pediatrician…

Standard

Today we took Millie to the doctor for her first check-up.  She only cried when we put her in the car-seat.  As soon as we got going in the car she settled down.  I think she really enjoyed her ride in the car.  🙂  Her pediatrician said that she looked great.  She weighed 7-10 when she was born, 7-2 when we left the hospital, and today she weighs 7-4!  She will go again for another weight check next week.  He said she had no jaundice at all which is rare in a lot of newborns.  Her skin color is beautiful and I am not just saying that because I am her mom!  The first few nights were a little challenging, but we were able to figure out how to get her on a little bit of a schedule.  My cousin Danielle, Rebekka & Mary have been helpful with answering any questions that come up!  Thank you girls.  Your advice on everything has really been helpful. WE LOVE YOU ALL & AGAIN, THANKS FOR THE LOVE, SUPPORT AND PRAYERS.  

PS.  Thank you Nancy, Danielle & Ginny for the HUGE PINK STORK that was in the yard when we got home!  It brought tears to my eyes as soon as I saw it.  I will post some pictures as soon as we get a family shot in front of it!

 

 

 

 

 

One response »

  1. Yay! I knew that little booger would do good at the doctor’s office. 🙂 I can’t wait to see y’all on Thursday….I bet she has changed already.

Leave a Reply

