Pink Pink and more Pink…Millie is Finally Here!

Standard

Millie was born 4-4-08 at 12:57pm.  She weighed 7lb. 10oz. and 20-1/4in.  All I can say is God is so good….I had a wonderful delivery (thanks to my wonderful Doula & supportive husband).

Here are few pictures to share with you for now.  I will share more later in the week as Millie allows…. 😉 This is ONLY a PREVIEW of the 550 pictures we took during the whole thing!  I am going to catch up on some rest and will add more. Thanks to everyone who came by to visit us and meet Millie.  Stephen and I greatly appreciate our friends and family all coming by! We love you all so much….

Mommy & Daddy kissing Baby…..

What a “Proud Pappa” pose!  I wonder if he’ll be protective?

All I can say is “Low-Jack”…Pretty Little Toes Too!

 

Pretty Lips….

 

My lovely cousin-n-law Melinda, Me holding Millie, My fabulous Cousin Danielle (expecting too)!

 

Ummmmm, I think I see where Millie gets her hair!

Our nurse thought Millie’s hair looked like baby chick feathers…

 

Tripp…..also needing some TLC~

This was her going home outfit….her nails are so long we had to put socks on her hands 🙂

 

Peek-A-Boo!!!

 

Grandma loving baby~

Steve loving baby~

Chillin at home (day#1)

First bath at the hospital….

Getting checked out in the nursery right after delivery…

Grandpa getting a little misty eyed!  She looks snug as a bug in this one…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 responses »

  1. Oh, Kristin. She is beautiful, just like you. I told Cass that when Millie opens her eyes and looks at you, it’s like she’s staring straight into your soul. And he said that sounded just like you. You and Stephen are going to be wonderful, loving, and giving parents. I am so, so happy for you two. All kinds of love from the Moore household today.

  2. OMG, she’s amazing. You have some great pictures. I love her hair. What a sweet, gorgeous baby! Let me know when everything settles down and you’re ready for a visitor! 🙂

  3. All I can say is she is absolutely amazing! Lee and I both are in love with her and can’t wait to raise these babies together. Millie is one lucky little girl to have such wonderful parents as you two. We can’t wait to see her again! Love you all – even little Tripp!! 🙂

  4. Oh Kristin, she is just beautiful, we can’t wait to get to meet her.
    God has really blessed you and Stephen. She sure has lots of hair. Well rest as much as you can and take care of yourself, she is just precious. We love ya’ll and hope to see ya soon. Tell Stephen congradulations!

    Elaine and Ken

  5. Congratulations – she is a beautiful baby. I know you and Stephen are so happy. What a lucky little girl to have you as parents and Steve and Nancy as grandparents.

Leave a Reply

